Uncategorized

Chill and Euphoria

It was winter. The air was chilly and the sky was hazy blue. There was a mist surrounding the busy city of Lahore. I could here birds chirping here and there. A few black ravens could be heard also but the sweet sound of the birds drowned out the voices of the ugly black crows.
It was 7 a.m, just the perfect time for a walk. I woke up early in the morning to go for my walk in the park near my house. The road was quiet and serene. Sundays are usually peaceful because people like to sleep till late. There is just one day off from work and that day is meant to be enjoyed. My idea of holiday is to go on a walk and come back and read. Read and read till you are tired and easily fall asleep. I enjoyed my morning walk observing the beauty of nature around me. Marigolds and roses, greenery and crisp autumn leaves were the center of attraction. I took pleasure in the scenery and landscape as I took my rounds. It was time to go. I did not want to leave the track. The sun was out and the experience of the cold mixed with the warmth was refreshing. As I glided back home, the butterflies flitted around me. I thought of breakfast. It would be nice to have a Spanish omelette with toasted bread. It was a Sunday and one deserves to be pampered on a Sunday. Eating a luxurious breakfast and doing household chores such as cleaning and cooking are the main activities around which a holiday is usually structured.
But today I just wanted to relax. I just wanted to read and write. I was hungry for knowledge. My thirst for knowledge was not yet quenched. As I read about the upcoming films in the paper such as ‘Happy Ending’ and ‘Kill Dil’, I wanted to watch all of them. It was interesting to know about these movies and I wanted some entertainment. I made a plan to see my friend from school. As I talked to her about the things I read about, I felt elated. The power of knowledge makes you a conversationist and a meaningful conversationist as well. One feels the confidence growing when one looks and talks good.
I let all positive thoughts enter my body and I felt at ease. It was a beautiful feeling. I felt euphoric.

Standard

Leave a Reply

